Conway’s Theatre of the Republic announces Torry nominees

Theatre of the Republic will have its annual Torry Awards for 2014-15 at 7:30 p.m. July 18 at the Main Street Theatre, 335 Main. St., Conway.

The 2014-15 seaaon comprised “Avenue Q,” “Young Frankenstein,” “A Christmas Story: The Musical,” “Rent,” “Smokey Joe’s Cafe” and “Gypsy.”

The nominees are, for best:

▪ Actor – Durham Cribb, Bradlee Gorrera, Fred Harris, Patrick Miller, Tom Tier and Skyler Whitfield.